Taylor Spreitler (Mia) is out!

Days of Our Lives has let Taylor Spreitler (Mia) go. The show gives no reason for her departure but I imagine it has something to do with the fact that she’s been rendered pointless.

Spreitler, via Soap Opera Digest, has released a farewell message:

“I have enjoyed playing such a fun and ever changing character on daytime television and it has been an incredibly gratifying experience both professionally and personally,” she says. “My heart will always be in Salem. Wanted to say thank you to all my fans for your support. I would also like to say thank you to [DAYS] for letting Mia stay around in Salem longer than expected and for that I am grateful. I will be busy filming at [DAYS] the next few weeks so don’t forget to tune-in to see how Mia will leave Salem. Looking forward to the next journey in my career.”

I wonder where this leaves Chad, Will and Gabi. I say they ditch Gabi (who also has proven pretty pointless) and hook Chad and Will up!

1 Comment

Filed under news

One response to “Taylor Spreitler (Mia) is out!

  1. Vance

    Good. I never understood why they’ve kept her around.
    I don’t mind Gabi… she can stay.
    I definitely would love to see Will turn out to be gay, though. The new actor definitely puts off that vibe!

Leave a Reply

